Staff

Executive Director Amy Iwano

Amy Iwano

Executive Director
iwano@uchicago.edu

Amy Iwano was appointed Executive Director of University of Chicago Presents in April of 2012. Ms. Iwano joined the University of Chicago on April 2, 2012 after eighteen years as executive director of the Chicago Chamber Musicians. Prior to her position at CCM, Ms. Iwano served as executive director of the Japan America Symphony Association of Los Angeles, where she guided a chamber orchestra of 45 musicians. From 1984 to 1989, Ms. Iwano was administrator of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Institute, a 100-member summer orchestral training program.

Among numerous arts appointments Ms. Iwano has served on the board of the Association of California Symphony Orchestras, and as a grant panelist for the National Endowment for the Arts and the Aaron Copland Fund for Music. For Chamber Music America, she has served on the board and as a grant panelist, strategic advisor, and speaker at the annual national conferences. In Chicago, she has served on the Chicago Chapter Advisory Board of the American Composers Forum and on the Advisory Board for the Jane Addams Hull House Center for Arts and Culture. She also served on the Program Committee of the Arts & Business Council of Chicago and is a founding executive committee member of ChicagoClassicalMusic.org.
 

Landon Hegedus

Landon Hegedus

Communications and Production Assistant
landonh@uchicago.edu

Josh Johnson

Assistant Director of Box Office and Patron Services, UChicago Arts
jjohnson897@uchicago.edu
Daniel Meyers

Daniel Meyers

Marketing Coordinator
meyersd@uchicago.edu
Hugo Seda

Hugo J. Seda

Director of Production and Education
seda@uchicago.edu
Claire Snarski

Claire Snarski

Graphic Design Specialist
csnarski@uchicago.edu