Alarm Will Sound

Alarm Will Sound

October 6, 2023 | 7:30PM
Logan Center Performance Hall

$40 | $32 UC Faculty & Staff | $20 under 35 | $10 Students

UChicago Students: request a free ticket (limit 25)

Land of Winter by Donnacha Dennehy
(North American premiere)

Post-concert discussion with Professor Lawrence Zbikowski, Donnacha Dennehy, and Alan Pierson following the performance.

Hailed as “one of the most vital and original ensembles on the American Music scene” by The New York Times, this 20-person chamber orchestra will perform Irish composer Donnacha Dennehy’s new evening-length work, Land of Winter. The Latin name for Ireland is Hibernia, which translates as “land of winter.” This exciting new work will explore the play between light and time as they relate to the seasons of the year.