~NOIS saxophone quartet

November 20, 2020 | 7:00PM


Subscribers: call the UChicago Arts Box Office at (773) 702-ARTS to use available credit. Leave your name, callback number, and a time when you can be reached.

Gemma Peacocke: Dwalm (2018)
Sam Pluta: Mix - Deep Breaths - Remix (2005)
Marcos Balter: Intercepting a Shivery Light (2012)
Viet Cuong: 
Prized Possessions (2014)
    I. Mother's Monster
    II. Beggar's Lace
Georg Friedrich Haas: Saxophonquartett (2014)
Pauline Oliveros: 
Thirteen Changes (1986)

In just four years, Chicago-based saxophone quartet ~NOIS has quickly emerged as one of the most exciting and engaging chamber music ensembles in the United States. As a 2020-21 Don Michael Randel Resident Ensemble, the prize-winning quartet will perform riveting music by contemporary composers Gemma Peacocke, Sam Pluta, Marcos Balter, Viet Cuong, Georg Friedrich Haas, and Pauline Oliveros.

This stream will premiere at 7:00 pm CT on Friday, November 20, and can be viewed until 11:59 pm CT on Sunday, November 22.