CSO Chamber Music at the University of Chicago

CSO Chamber Music

$20 | $5 Students
UChicago Students: request a free ticket (limit 25)

W. A. Mozart: Overture to Die Zauberflöte (arr. Ioan Dobrinescu) 
Augusta Read Thomas: Avian Escapades 
Max Raimi: Three Interactions for Woodwind Quintet 
W. A. Mozart: Overture to Le nozze di Figaro
(arr. Ioan Dobrinescu) 
Carl Nielsen: Kvintet for Fløjte, Obo, Klarinet, Horn og Fagot, Op. 43 

Musicians from the Chicago Symphony Orchestra come together for an afternoon of woodwind quintets performed on the UChicago campus. UChicago Presents is excited to host a chamber music concert that brings a chamber music ensemble from the orchestra to campus for the first time. This concert will feature works by W. A. Mozart, Carl Nielsen, and Max Raimi alongside a piece by UChicago’s own Augusta Read Thomas (a former CSO Mead Composer-in-Residence). Please join us for a post-concert discussion with the artists and Ferdinand Schevill Distinguished Service Professor in the Department of Music and the College Martha Feldman and Associate Professor Jennifer Scappettone.

Supported by the Office of the Provost and UChicago Arts.

Before purchasing tickets, please read our COVID-19 guidelines.